Brexit and UK science

Here’s an excellent article summing up some of the concerns and potential impacts of Brexit on UK science by my friend Gary McDowell. The result of the vote has made me pause and have to reconsider my intention to move back to the UK, for many of the reasons discussed in Gary’s article. I’m based in the US at the moment, but I spent the last 10 years in the UK and know many early career researchers, British or otherwise, in the UK who are thinking similar thoughts.

“People in this country have had enough of experts”

Leave a Reply

